Upgrading Server and Character Transfer

  • If I get a 3x3 server but upgrade to a 4x4 later, could I not transfer all users to the new server. The map would of course wipe, but could I not save peoples leveling progress?

  • you might could download it all from the FTP and then add it back in through the FTP however i think that would save their positioning in the world and that might cause issues like tames and people being stuck in the map or dying..

    I do Not work for or in any way represent G-Portal. I just try to give advise where I might be of assistance. If i give you wrong information by mistake or information has changed I am sorry.



    Looking for a awesome Atlas server to play on?

    Check out:

    http://www.ThePlunderingCurse.com

    Discord: https://discord.gg/aPKzxGS



    Need In depth help hit me up on discord and if i can ill will help you out:

    N0NStopTrain#2346


  • If I get a 3x3 server but upgrade to a 4x4 later, could I not transfer all users to the new server. The map would of course wipe, but could I not save peoples leveling progress?

    I believe it may wipe if you change grids and new pathfinders will be needed unless you use the same grids. For instance, if your main server is currently A1, and your expansion is B2 and want to add more make sure you keep your homeserver grid (A1) and any current expansion grid (B2) when you add. Always make sure you notify your players before stopping your server and let them know there is a possibility of a wipe. Take care

  • Am i able to just add player slots and add more grids to my 4x4 map? i am currently only using 3x3 of them until we can afford to expand it but are using the 4x4 map, just the upper left hand part of it.

  • I was able to change out to a 2x2 to a 3x3 when i was playing around with things but it did reload a new setup on me. So yeah you can, but it may reload things on you.

    Gorgrak - Master of Destruction by eating lots of pizza