How to save player data before upgrade?

  • Does anyone know how to setup backup or save player data before an upgrade?


    I know I can disable auto update as possible option.

    Also, I can run a backup every 1hr.


    Similar to official updates is there ways for the characters to carry over effort put in?

  • Not sure if that answered the question.

    I know we can setup backups and disable auto update to preserve character data.


    But my question is more around keeping data for characters instead of wiping after every update, which seems to occur if you do Auto update.

  • Not sure if that answered the question.

    I know we can setup backups and disable auto update to preserve character data.


    But my question is more around keeping data for characters instead of wiping after every update, which seems to occur if you do Auto update.

    My server doesn't wipe any characters from auto updates.

  • Mine neither.


    The user data is stored in the redis database, which unfortunately we don't have access to yet. Hopefully this will happen soon, it would be good to be able to keep players data and then change a map, but it really depends on the DB structure.


    BradF will this be available soon?