I bought a 2x1 service and currently only have 1 of the two servers active, as others have experienced. I decided to increase the XP multiplier and reduce the number of "slots" from 20 to 10 in preparation for when expansion servers are available.
It appears to take my changes to XP settings, but reducing the number of slots shuts down the server. However, it shows as using 0/10 at this point. When I start the server the number of slots returns to 0/20 (i.e., my change had no effect). Further, when I log back into the server I'm asked to create a new character.
I think they have a serious bug as adjusting these values should not wipe characters or progression. I understand the wipe when changing the map, but that hasn't changed. Ideas?